The Three Dark Stages Of A Baby In The Womb Revealed - This Video Will Blow Your Mind!

Science proves that a baby in the womb goes through 3 dark stages. However, prior to this, the Qur’an points out the same thing, as it stated, “Man is created in the womb with a 3 phase creation.” The Qur’an paid detailed attention to embryology and the development of the embryo and fetus inside a woman’s womb.

There have been many verses in the Qur’an that have only recently been interpreted correctly. The delays in interpretation occurred because of a problem in translation and from a lack of scientific knowledge.

Here are examples of the verses; “He makes you, in the wombs of your mothers, in stages, one after another in three veils of darkness. Such is Allah your Lord and Cherisher: to Him belongs (all) dominion. There is no god but He: then how are ye turned away (from your true Center)?” (Surahaz-Zumar: 6)

There is also an Arabic expression, “fizulumatinthalathin” which in English means, “3 veils of darkness.” This refers to the dark phases of the embryo during its growth and development.

The 3 phases in order

  1. The First Darkness – darkness of the anterior abdominal wall.
  1. The Second Darkness – darkness of the uterine wall.
  1. The Third Darkness – darkness of amniochorionic membrane (placenta and its membranes).

Since the Qur’an had details of an embryo, here are a couple of verses that were created before science could explain things.

“Then We placed him as a ‘notfah’ (tiny drop) in a ‘qararmakeen’ (well protected place of rest).” 23:13

The “tiny drop” refers to the sperm, and the zygote that is divided to form a blastocyst (growing ball of cells), which is in the uterus, otherwise known as the “place of rest.”

“Then We made the drop into a ‘alaqah’ (leech-like structure).”23:14

The leech/blood sucker refers to the embryo (first 7 to 24 days) as it clings to the endometrium of the uterus for blood, just like a leech does to skin. According to the Qur’an, the embryo even resembles a leech at this stage.

Some may not believe these processes as per the Qur’an, but science has proven the verses correct, and scientific research began only after. The 3 dark stages and the developments have been explained in the source, Basic Human Embryology. Even though this book talks about the 3 stages, it is worded differently because it’s from a science and medical point of view. It states that the life in the uterus has 3 stages, which are:

  1. The pre-embryonic stage, which is the first two and a half weeks. This is the period of cell division and cell maturation.
  1. The embryonic stage, which goes on until the end of the eighth week. This is the period of organogenesis,which is aseries of processes that transforms a mass of cells into an organ in the developing embryo.
  1. The fetal stage, which begins on the eighth week until birth ischaracterised by the maturation of tissues and organs, and the growth of the body.

This video explains the concept beautifully:

As you can see, the stages are very similar to that of the Qur’an, and they both refer to the different stages of a baby developing in the uterus. To sum it up, in the verses, it states that “man” develops in 3 separate stages while in the mother’s womb. Science today also states that there are 3 different phases of development. Such detailed scientific studies and research could not have been done back in 7th century A.D. which is why some think there are more verses in the Qur’an that talk about human development, but they simply haven’t been understood yet.

Was this article helpful?
Like buttonDislike button